Link

Thailand. On the verge of Civil war?

Ive recently found out that there is an awful power struggle currently underway in Thailand. Is this something I should be worried about? Ive done some research into events and it seems such a pity considering just a few years ago, there seemed to be an era of peace. I was wondering if there is anyone out there who has been in a country while a similar situation has been going on.

I wont be travelling out there until November and will be mainly be in chaing mai but will spend my last night in bangkok. Hopefully nothing will emerge and the country will find a resolution to the problems but I guess I would just like reassurance. 

Leave a Reply

