The Backpack

Standard

Following payday on Friday, I decided to invest……in a 65L rucksack! Sad I know but I walked into the shop all bright eyed and beaming from ear to ear. Making the first purchase from my wish list has made me realize that this is actually happening…….well……. in 7 months time anyway. 

Also in the shopping bag was an 18L rucksack for during the day, a giant micro-fibre towel and a water bottle. Its funny how the simple things bring the greatest joy. I still have plenty of items still to get, not to mention vaccinations, insurance and some hostels still to book but it really feels like the start of something new or even a new me. Who knows? Watch this space!ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

